Literary Life

Don’t get me started

No, I’m not going to engage in yet another rant about the flagrant dumbness and abject hypocrisy of most Republicans.

Nor is this another tirade against the sad human propensity for clinging to ancient superstitious and dangerous religious beliefs.

Not about my work being on hold for going on four months, the longest “dry spell” I have encountered in a 40-year career as a writer. (It’s not writer’s block; it’s the overwhelming mental energy diverted to … I’m not going to get started.)

Okay, this is all I’m going to say about this: I have found the most inept, dysfunctional, confused and confusing American Embassy in the world.

Here’s a pretty picture.

A beautiful young woman reading a book while sunbathing is as close as I can get to a religious experience. With thanks and credit to the website: The Outdoor Co-ed Topless Pulp Fiction Appreciation Society.

5 replies »